To: __________________________________________________
You are hereby notified that your Tobacco License EXPIRES DECEMBER 31ST, _______.
Please fill in this application and return with remittance to the County Clerk.

Every person, partnership or corporation, desiring a license under this act, shall file with the clerk or finance department of the city, town or village where his, their or its place of business is located, if within the limits of a city, town or village, or with the clerk of the county where such business is located if outside the limits of any city, town or village, a written application, stating the name of the person, partnership or corporation for whom such license is desired, and the exact location of the place of business; and shall deposit with such application the amount of the license fee hereinafter provided.
The term for which license shall run shall be from the date of filing such application and paying such license fee to and including December 31st of the calendar year in which application for such license is made.
If application for license is made after July 1st of any calendar year the fee shall be one half of the fee provided in this section.

__________________________________________
Clerk

RETAIL LICENSE FEE

Metropolitan Cities……………………………..
Cities of the Primary and First Class…………
Cities, towns, village and locations outside of
city, town or village……………………………..

$25.00
$15.00

$10.00

WHOLESALE LICENSE FEE

Selling annually in the aggregate more
than 50,000 cigars, packages of cigarettes,
and packages of tobacco in any form, at wholesale………………………………………..
If said combined annual sales amount to
less than 150,000 cigars, packages of cigarettes, and packages of tobacco, and applicant files sworn statement to that
effect (See Section 28-1423)…………………




$100.00




$15.00


_________________________, Nebraska, _________________________, _______.

Application is hereby made for License to sell Cigars, Tobacco, Cigarettes and Cigarette Material, to persons over the age of eighteen years, according to the laws of the State of Nebraska from the 1st day of January, _______, to the 31st DAY OF DECEMBER, _______, within the limits of the County at place of business located at __________________________________________________, Nebraska.

Enclosed herewith is $_________ Dollars in payment of license fee.

________________________________________
(Applicant Sign Here)